Archery Canada Archery Canada


2019 Canadian Outdoor Field Archery Championships Results

August 09, 2019
2019 Canadian Outdoor Field Archery Championships Results

OTTAWA (Archery Canada) – The 2019 Canadian Outdoor Field Archery Championships concluded on Wednesday at the Timberland Bowbenders Archery Club in Prince Albert, Sask.. This years competition featured 119 athletes, up significantly from the 87 last year. This increase in participation made the event a great success for all involved, including the 31 national champions.

Archery Canada Website:
Canadian Championship Website: Prince Albert 2019
Complete Results: Results

Defending Champions:
Women Recurve Junior: Amy Louie
Women Recurve Cadet: Mia Renaud
Women Compound: Dawn Groszko
Women Compound Unlimited: Catherine Faulkner
Men Recurve Pre-Cub: Spencer Freeze 
Men Compound Junior: Austin Taylor
Men Compound Pre-Cub: Keegan Crawford

J’lynn Mitchell also reached the top of the podium for the second straight year, prevailing in Women’s Compound Junior after winning the Cadet tournament last summer in Truro, N.S.. Dawson Oderkirk also won gold for the second consecutive year, this year winning the Men’s Recurve Junior division after winning the Cadet division last year.

Below is a complete list of 2019 Field National Champions and their scores.


Compound: Dawn Groszko – Jimbows Archery (365 points)
Compound Junior: J’lynn Mitchell – Frontier (366)
Compound Cadet: Kristen Arsenault – Miscouche Archery Club (378)
Compound Master: Pat Wiun – Springbrook Archers Archery Club (302)
Compound Cub: Joelle Thurow – Cariboo Archers (360)
Compound Pre-Cub: Madelynn Holkema – Capital Region Archery (347)
Barebow: Heather Leduc – Thunder Creek (179)
Compound Fixed Pins: Angela Hay – Burnaby Archers (295)
Compound Unlimited: Catherine Faulkner – Calgary Archers Club (352)
Instinctive: Caroline Laue – Sherwood Park Archery Club (105)
Recurve: Connie Siedule – Ontario Association of Archers (204)
Recurve Junior: Amy Louie – Rcal (258)
Recurve Cadet: Mia Renaud – Flaq (270)
Recurve Pre-Cub: Faeluna Jochymski – Wascana (35)


Compound: Andrew Fagan – Ontario Association of Archers (396 points)
Compound Junior: Austin Taylor – Th (395)
Compound Cadet: Jacob Bourassa – Frontier (398)
Compound Master: Lonny Gray – Sask Archery (377)
Compound Cub: Ty Waterhouse – Cariboo Archers (372)
Compound Pee Wee: Gavin Holkema – Capital Region Archery Club (231)
Compound Pre-Cub: Keegan Crawford – Cass’ Creek Archery Club (374)
Barebow: William Melnik – Ontario Association of Archers (309)
Barebow Junior: Mark Shields – Victoria Bowmen (176)
Compound Fixed Pins: Leo Squires – ANS (338)
Compound Unlimited: Brandon Petersen – Abam (380)
Recurve: Brandon Xuereb – Ontario Association of Archers (332 points)
Recurve Junior: Dawson Oderkirk – Viscount (288)
Recurve Cadet: Luke Smollett – Jimbows Archery (261)
Recurve Master: Scott Gordon – Thunderhead (301)
Recurve Cub: Liam Bennett – Silvertip Archers (291)
Recurve Pre-Cub: Spencer Freeze – Cass’ Creek Archery Club (266)


Congratulations to all!