Archery Canada Archery Canada


Field Archery Selection Processes

Return to Program Page

The Field and Barebow Coordinator and the High Performance Committee establishes selection criteria governing the composition and selection of teams that will represent Canada in international competition. The Team Selection Policies outline a clear, fair and transparent process to select Field Archery athletes to represent Canada at international competitions. This policy is further supported by event specific addendum.

AC is committed to selecting those athletes to represent Canada, who are best qualified to support the strategic goals and objectives of AC’s high performance program. The goals and objectives of AC may change depending on the event for which selection takes place. Such Goals and Objectives are described in the Addendum related to a particular event and its selection of athletes to that event.

Event Specific Selection Addendum


Current Qualified Archers – as of May 30 2022

Compound Senior Men (390)

Priority 1
Andrew Fagan 417 414 412
Robbie Nott 410 402 396
Priority 3
Cory Smandych 412
  • Andy Fochuk
  • Issac Bedford
  • Larry Reid
  • Brendan Mills
  • Tyler Agius
  • Joel Brugger
  • Christopher Perkins

Compound Senior Women (370)

Priority 2
Fiona McClean 373 373

Compound Junior Men (370)

Priority 1
Dustin Watson 391 393 387
Jacob Bourassa 400 407 405
Brady Klassen 376
Wayde Yaworski 373
  • Dylan Yaworski
  • Ryan Cherniak

Compound Junior Women

  • Taylor Klimchuk
  • Chyler Sanders
  • Jyotsna Challa
  • Bailey Mathers
  • Jessica Voisin
  • Tasjia Boyle

Mens’ Recurve

  • Devaang Gupta
Major Games Quota & Qualification Procedures
Team Staffing

Sean McKenty and Rene Schaub will be acting as support staff.